When is the 2019 UEFA Super Cup and who is in it? All you need to know

Arsenal, Chelsea, Clubs, Liverpool, Story, Tottenham Hotspur, UEFA Super Cup

Find out the date and details of the 2019 UEFA Super Cup.

Where is the 2019 UEFA Super Cup being played?

The final will be played at Vodafone Park in Istanbul, the capital of Turkey. The stadium has a capacity of 41,188.

The ground, which opened in April 2016, is the home of Besiktas. 

Who is in the final?

The winners of the Champions League will face the winners of the Europa League.

So Liverpool or Tottenham will take on Arsenal or Chelsea in an all-Premier League affair. 

When does the match kick off?

The match kicks off on Wednesday, Aug. 14 at 22:00 local time (20:00 BST/15:00 ET/12:00 PT).

Who is the referee?

UEFA will announce the match referee closer to the game.

Who won the UEFA Super Cup last year

Atletico Madrid beat Real Madrid 4-2 in Tallinn, after extra time. 

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Southgate denies bust-up led to White WC exit
Heartbreak for Japan as Croatia win on penalties to reach World Cup quarterfinals
Sources: Ronaldo has not agreed Al-Nassr move
Sources: Arsenal’s Gabriel Jesus out 3 months
Croatia on epic WC win: ‘We’re raised as fighters’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *